Dance Competition
On this page:

On other pages:
Club Bolo competition routine
Club Bolo competition routine, Miami 2017. Photo courtesy of Charlie Monroe
The 24th Annual IAGLCWDC Championship Dance Competition is being directed and organized by the IAGLCWDC Dance Competitions Committee. The Competition Director is Lee Fox, who will also serve as Head Judge.

The Line Dance and Couples Competitions will be held on Friday night beginning at 7:30 PM.

Line Dance Competition will feature:
  • Just Dance Category: Two line dances.
    1. Girl Crushin' by Rick Dominguez
    2. Boys by Scott Blevins & Joey Warren
  • In addition, a Dizzy Dance Contest (with a surprise twist at the end)
  • No form to fill out. You enter on-site.
  • Entry fee will be $5 per person per dance.
  • The top three winners in each dance will win cash $$$$$ prizes.
Couples Competition will feature:
  • Just Dance Category: Two-Step, Waltz, and West Coast Swing
  • Chris & Pat Category: Two-Step and West Coast Swing
  • No form to fill out. You enter on-site.
  • Entry fee will be $5 per person per dance.
  • The top three winners in each dance will win cash $$$$$ prizes.
The Teams Competition will be held on Saturday night also beginning at 7:30 PM.

Teams Competition will feature:
  • One Category in which all teams compete against each other.
  • A team may compete in more than one routine.
    • line dance routine, a couples routine, a medley routine, or an open routine
  • There is a form to fill out. Download it below.
  • Entry fee will be $50 per team per routine.
  • No critique sessions, but comment and placement sheets will be available.
  • There will be awards for the top 3 teams, but no overall award.
For full details of all the rules, please visit the IAGLCWDC site Dance Competitions page page open in new tab/window.
Meredith MCs
Meredith MC's the competition. Photo courtesy of Mein Samala
Lee FoxHead Judge
Couples, Line Dance, Teams

Lee Fox (Ft. Lauderdale, FL), IAGLCWDC Dance Competition Director, has been teaching ballroom, latin, and swing dancing for over 40 years and CW dancing for over 20 years.

He was a finalist in ballroom at the 1998 and 2002 Gay Games and IAGLCWDC champion in 1998.

He has judged many times internationally. He was choreographer for numerous dance troupes including the Southern Country South Florida Dream Team, the SunDancers, Heels On Fire, and Team Scandalous.
Scandalous competition routine
Scandalous competition routine, Miami 2017. Photo courtesy of Charlie Monroe
Entry Forms

For Teams Competition, please download the entry form.

Teams Entry Form (PDF format)

  1. IMPORTANT: Send an e-mail message to Lee Fox at the e-mail address on the form, informing him of your team's intent to compete and in which routines.
  2. Print and bring the completed form and payment with you to the registration desk at the hoedown.
More Info
For any additional information, please contact
Lee Fox
Lee Fox

Competition Director


Silver Sponsorship $1000 USD
Copper Sponsorship — $250 USD

34 Host Sponsors

In random order: The LA Wranglers ~ Charlie Monroe ~ Cross The Line Dancing Houston ~ Rob Ollander-Krane ~ Chad Graber New Mexico Dance Fiesta ~ Jim Chakeres ~ Michael Stevens ~ Neon Boots Dancehall & Saloon ~ Alan Gaudet ~ Ingu Yun ~ Lisa Coopersmith ~ Kimber Keany ~ Mark Evans ~ Terry Chasteen ~ Jose Martinez ~ Drusilla Steele ~ Joan McDonough ~ Tony Labella ~ Curtis Tutt ~ Daniel Barutta ~ Richard Sheftman ~ Klint Kendrick ~ Lori Boldman ~ Danny Rideout ~ Eiki Yoshikawa ~ Cullen Ruff ~ Daniel Craigmile ~ Scott Roewer ~ Jim Coakley ~ Keith Manning ~ Claude Godbout

23 Clubs Attending

In random order: Big Easy Stompers ~ The Rocky Mountain Sway ~ The Dairyland Dancers ~ Dance Ranch Palm Springs ~ DC RolePlay ~ San Diego Coasters ~ The LA Wranglers ~ Scandalous ~ Dancin' Divas ~ Columbus Stompers ~ Big Apple Ranch ~ Toronto Wranglers ~ DC Rawhides ~ Second City Country Dance Association ~ Gays for Patsy ~ Southern Line Atlanta ~ The Sundance Association for Country Western Dancing ~ Southern Country Charlotte ~ Club Bolo Danse Country Montreal ~ Mavericks ~ Manhattan Mustangs ~ Rainbow Ranglers Dance Club ~ Rain Country Dance Association